Tennis, anyone?

It is a beautiful day here in Valparaiso – and I celebrated the beauty of the day by playing in my very first tennis tournament! I haven’t played competitive tennis since I was a freshman in high school (that would be Spring of 1980), but this summer I took a few lessons with the VU Men’s Tennis coach and decided, “what the heck?” I played this morning, in the semi-finals, and lost, 2-6, 6-7 (5-7), but I had a great time. The finals were this afternoon, and the person who beat me won, 6-0, 6-1 – the coach said he should have had me play in the finals rather than the semis, but who cares? It was just fun to do. Not sure if I will enter again next year, but I am glad that I did this year.

We are looking forward to having Matt and Jackie here with us soon, after they are done visiting in NJ and Michigan.

Love to all – Maura

Leave a Reply

