Martin Green – More on Haystack

Forward Looking Statements: More on Haystack

Haystack powers allyoucanupload and will soon power all of Webshots (Webshots is a photo sharing community with 19,000,000 members who have uploaded over 375,000,000 photos).  Allyoucanupload is an image hosting service that we built to run alongside Webshots.

by way of Scripting News

I went to look at both allyoucanupload and Webshots.

So how far does my picture actually travel?

Free Image Hosting at allyoucanupload.com

Click here to actually see some detail 😉

When would I decide to “throw” my picture into the cloud?
The only reference that I have is the URL I get back.
I already “lost” a couple of GIF files into the object store.

Interesting.

Leave a Reply

